Administrateurs

///Administrateurs
Administrateurs 2018-05-16T13:20:39+00:00

Robert E. BrownRobert E. Brown est président du conseil de la Société depuis le 1er janvier 2008. D’août 2004 à septembre 2009, il a été président et chef de la direction de CAE Inc., société fournissant des technologies de simulation et de modélisation et des services de formation intégrés destinés à l’aviation civile et aux forces de défense. Avant de se joindre à CAE Inc., de mai 2003 à octobre 2004, M. Brown a été président du conseil d’Air Canada pendant sa restructuration. Il s’est joint à Bombardier Inc. en 1987 et a été responsable du secteur Bombardier Aéronautique de 1990 à 1999. Il a été président et chef de la direction de Bombardier Inc. (secteurs de l’aéronautique, du transport et des produits récréatifs) de 1999 à 2002. M. Brown a également occupé divers postes de cadre supérieur au sein de ministères fédéraux à vocation économique, notamment celui de sous-ministre adjoint au ministère de l’Expansion industrielle régionale. Il est titulaire d’un baccalauréat en sciences du Collège militaire royal et il a suivi le programme Advanced Management de la Harvard Business School. M. Brown est administrateur de BCE Inc. et de Bell Canada. Il a également reçu des doctorats honorifiques de cinq universités canadiennes. M. Brown est Membre de l’Ordre du Canada et Officier de l’Ordre national du Québec.

Président du conseil depuis le 21 juin 2005.

Roman DoroniukRoman Doroniuk est consultant et, à ce titre, il fournit des services-conseils en finance et en stratégie à diverses sociétés dans les secteurs des soins de santé, de la fabrication industrielle et des médias. M. Doroniuk siège aux conseils de Martinrea International Inc. et agit à titre de séquestre spécial nommé par la cour dans l’affaire de la faillite de Livent Inc. M. Doroniuk a été premier vice-président de Magna International Inc. et chef de l’exploitation de Magna Entertainment Corp. de janvier 2003 à octobre 2003, président de Lions Gate Entertainment d’octobre 1998 à avril 2000 et chef des finances de La Corporation de Communications Alliance d’octobre 1995 à septembre 1998. Il a été administrateur de Old PSG Wind-down Ltd d’août à décembre 2017. M. Doroniuk est titulaire d’un baccalauréat en gestion des affaires de l’Université Ryerson et il est comptable professionnel agréé.

Administrateur depuis le 21 juin 2005.
Président du comité d’audit et membre du comité des ressources humaines et de la rémunération.

W. Brian EdwardsM. Edwards est dirigeant dans le secteur de la technologie, administrateur de sociétés et le fondateur de BCE Emergis Inc., dont il a été le chef de la direction de 1988 à 2002. Il siège depuis 2010 au conseil d’administration de Transat A.T. inc. et préside le comité des ressources humaines de Transat. Il siège également au conseil de la société fermée Camso Inc. depuis 2004 et préside le comité des ressources humaines de cette dernière. M. Edwards est administrateur d’Atrium Innovations Inc. depuis sa privatisation en 2014. En mars 2018, Atrium Innovations Inc. a été acquise par Nestlé. De 2010 à 2016, M. Edwards a été président du conseil d’administration d’ATW Tech. de 2010 à 2014, il a été administrateur de Pethealth Inc. et membre du comité des ressources humaines et du comité de la gouvernance. Pethealth Inc. a été vendue à Fairfax Financial Holdings Limited en 2014. De 2004 à 2012, M. Edwards a été président du conseil de la société montréalaise Miranda Technologies Inc. et à ce titre, il a joué un rôle déterminant dans l’inscription en bourse de cette société et a contribué de près à hisser Miranda au rang de chef de file mondial dans le secteur de la radiodiffusion. La société a par la suite été acquise par Belden Inc. en aoû 2012. Il joue un rôle actif au sein de la collectivité et préside la Fondation des sports adaptés. Il est l’un des anciens coprésidents de la campagne Centraide du Grand Montréal et a déjà coprésidé le Grand Bal des Vins-Coeurs de la Fondation de l’Institut de cardiologie de Montréal. Il est vice-président du conseil de la Fondation de l’Université Concordia et a contribué activement à l’établissement du service de formation en ligne de Concordia, KnowledgeOne Inc. Il vient de terminer un mandat de 12 ans au sein du conseil d’administration de l’Université Concordia, ayant agi au cours des six dernières années à titre de vice-président du conseil. Brian Edwards est titulaire d’un baccalauréat en commerce de l’Université Concordia.

Administrateur depuis le 27 avril 2018.
Membre du comité de gouvernance et de mises en candidature et du comité des ressources humaines et de la rémunération.

Thomas D. Gardner

Thomas D. Gardner est l’ancien vice-président exécutif de Reader’s Digest Association, Inc. (maintenant Trusted Media Brands, Inc.). Il a passé 15 années au sein de cette société dans une variété de rôles de direction en exploitation, y compris ceux de président de Reader’s Digest International et de président de North American Books & Home Entertainment. Il a également été premier vice-président du marketing mondial et vice-président du marketing pour Reader’s Digest USA. M. Gardner a auparavant été administrateur de Dex Media et de la société qui lui a précédé, SuperMedia. À l’heure actuelle, il fait également partie du conseil consultatif de Hope’s Door, une agence de New York se consacrant à la lutte contre la violence familiale, et il a auparavant siégé à titre de fiduciaire de Guideposts, du centre hospitalier Northern Westchester, à New York, et de la fondation du Reader’s Digest. Plus tôt dans sa carrière, M. Gardner a occupé des postes chez McKinsey & Co., General Foods Corporation (maintenant une division de KraftHeinz) et chez Yankelovich, Skelly and White, Inc. M. Gardner est titulaire d’un baccalauréat en sciences politiques du Collège Williams et d’une maîtrise en administration des affaires de la Graduate School of Business de l’Université Stanford.

Administrateur depuis le 1er décembre 2016.
Membre du comité d’audit et du comité des ressources humaines et de la rémunération.

Emma Griffin

Emma Griffin possède plus de 20 années d’expérience dans le domaine des marchés financiers et des services bancaires d’investissement, ainsi qu’une expertise dans les secteurs des services de soutien, de la construction et des infrastructures, des loisirs et de la technologie. Elle était tout dernièrement fondatrice et directrice générale de Refined Selection, société de portefeuille financée par des capitaux privés qui a été créée en 2014 en vue d’investir dans les industries des services professionnels et de recrutement. Avant cela, en 2002, Mme Griffin a cofondé et bâti Oriel Securities, firme de courtage et de services bancaires d’investissement dans le marché intermédiaire œuvrant depuis le Royaume-Uni, qui a été vendue à Stifel Corporation en 2014. Elle a commencé sa carrière au sein de HSBC, où elle a dirigé l’excellente équipe paneuropéenne de services de soutien et recherche technologique. Mme Griffin est actuellement administratrice de iA Groupe financier, administratrice et conseillère stratégique de Golder Associates et administratrice de Claridge Inc. Elle a reçu une formation en financement de sociétés auprès de Schroders et est titulaire d’une maîtrise ès arts en études anciennes de l’Université d’Oxford.

Administratrice depuis le 25 janvier 2016.
Présidente du comité de gouvernance et de mises en candidature et membre du comité d’audit.

Robert (Chris) Kreidler

Robert (Chris) Kreidler est un consultant financier et stratégique et a agi comme conseiller spécial du conseil d’administration d’Aimia de décembre 2016 au 11 mai 2017. M. Kreidler est également conseiller principal chez McKinsey & Company, membre du Council of Overseers de la Jones Graduate School of Business de la Rice University, président du comité d’audit et membre des conseils d’administration de P.F. Chang’s China Bistro, Inc. et Wok Parent, LLC. De 2009 à 2015, M. Kreidler a été premier vice-président et chef des finances de Sysco Corporation, chef de file mondial dans les domaines de la vente, de la commercialisation et de la distribution de produits alimentaires aux restaurants, aux établissements de soins de santé et d’enseignement, aux établissements d’hébergement et aux autres clients qui préparent des repas à l’extérieur de la maison. Avant Sysco, M. Kreidler a été premier vice-président, chef des finances et chef du service à la clientèle de C&S Wholesale Grocers, une des plus importantes sociétés d’approvisionnement en produits d’épicerie de gros aux États-Unis. Avant C&S, M. Kreidler a travaillé pendant 11 ans pour Yum! Brands, une des plus grandes sociétés de restauration à l’échelle mondiale et société mère de Pizza Hut, de Taco Bell et de PFK. Pendant cette période, il a occupé un certain nombre de postes internationaux jusqu’à celui de vice-président principal, Stratégie d’entreprise et trésorier. Plus tôt au cours de sa carrière, il a été associé d’une petite société bancaire d’investissement dirigée par T. Boone Pickens. Il est titulaire d’un baccalauréat ès arts de la Rice University et d’une maîtrise en administration des affaires de la Jones Graduate School of Business de la même institution.

Administrateur depuis le 11 mai 2017.
Membre du comité d’audit et du comité de gouvernance et de mises en candidature.

William (Bill) McEwan

William (Bill) McEwan est un chef de la direction accompli. Il est membre du conseil d’administration du détaillant international en alimentation Ahold Delhaize et il est président de son comité sur la rémunération et membre de son comité sur le développement durable et l’innovation. M. McEwan siège également au conseil d’Agrifoods International Cooperative Ltd. De 2000 à juin 2012, où il a pris la décision personnelle de se retirer, M. McEwan a occupé le poste de président et chef de la direction et directeur général de Sobeys Inc., détaillant et distributeur alimentaire majeur au Canada, et a été membre du conseil d’administration de sa société mère, Empire Company Limited. Au sein de Sobeys, M. McEwan était responsable d’assurer le leadership et la supervision de tous les aspects de la croissance de l’entreprise, la faisant passer de 9 G$ à 17 G$ en dirigeant le développement et l’exécution de la planification stratégique à long terme de la société et des initiatives de développement axées sur l’alimentation de Sobeys. Entre 1989 et 2000, M. McEwan a assumé plusieurs rôles de plus en plus importants en marketing et en marchandisage dans le secteur des produits emballés destinés aux consommateurs pour Coca-Cola Ltée et Coca-Cola Bottling, de même que dans la vente au détail en alimentation auprès de Great Atlantic & Pacific Tea Company (A&P) au Canada et aux États-Unis. Il a également été président des activités canadiennes d’A&P avant sa nomination comme président et chef de la direction de la région Atlantique des États-Unis de cette société. M. McEwan a amorcé sa carrière à 15 ans dans un marché Super Valu de Ferraro Ltd. et il a passé 13 ans dans l’entreprise en Colombie-Britannique et en Alberta dans divers postes en magasin, dans les domaines de l’exploitation, du marchandisage, de l’approvisionnement et de la direction générale. Il a joué un rôle actif de leader dans plusieurs organisations du secteur et organismes de bienfaisance. Il a été membre du conseil d’administration du réseau mondial Consumer Goods Forum, du Conseil canadien des distributeurs en alimentation, du conseil pour la recherche de Coca-Cola, du Food Marketing Institute, de la Grocery Foundation, de la Fondation McEwan Family et de Kids Help Phone.

Administrateur depuis le 1er décembre 2016.
Président du comité des ressources humaines et de la rémunération et membre du comité de gouvernance et de mises en candidature.

Philip MittlemanPhilip Mittleman est le chef de la direction et président de Mittleman Brothers, LLC et de ses filiales, dont Mittleman Investment Management, LLC, société new-yorkaise de conseils en placement axée sur la création de valeur inscrite à la SEC. Avant de cofonder Mittleman Brothers en 2005, M. Mittleman était associé directeur de Blue Hill Ventures LLC et de Voltron Ventures LP, deux fonds de capital-risque dont les placements dans des sociétés en phase de démarrage telles que rent.com (acquise par eBay), First International Oil Corp (acquise par Sinopec), Eyewonder (acquise par Limelight) et Audium (acquise par Cisco) ont donné lieu à des événements de liquidités de plus de 1 milliard de dollars américains.

Adminstrateur depuis le 27 avril 2018.
Membre du comité d’audit et du comité des ressources humaines et de la rémunération.

Jeremy Rabe

Jeremy Rabe s’est joint à Aimia en mai 2018 comme président et chef de la direction. Il a la responsabilité de gérer la stratégie commerciale mondiale et le rendement de la compagnie. Son expérience élargie dans l’industrie des programmes de fidélisation inclut notamment son passage à Premier Loyalty & Marketing où, à titre de PDG fondateur et administrateur pendant 6 ans, il est chargé de la gestion de Club Premier, le plus important programme de fidélisation coalisé du Mexique. Avant de se joindre à Aimia, Jeremy fut également le fondateur et l’associé directeur d’On Point Loyalty, société d’investissement et de conseils spécialisée exerçant ses activités dans le secteur des programmes de fidélisation propres au transport aérien, et un associé exploitant d’Advent International, l’une des plus importantes sociétés mondiales de capital d’investissement privé. Chez Advent, il est amené à fournir des conseils stratégiques aux sociétés composant le portefeuille d’investissement de la société, notamment LifeMiles, le programme de fidélisation d’Avianca. Finalement, il fut consultant stratégique et directeur du programme de fidélité auprès des compagnies aériennes Aeromexico et TACA. En plus d’être diplômé (avec mention d’excellence) de l’Université Brigham Young, M. Rabe est titulaire d’une maîtrise en administration des affaires de l’institut INSEAD.

Administrateur depuis le 27 avril 2018.

Board of Directors

//Board of Directors
Board of Directors 2018-08-24T09:58:42+00:00

Robert E. Brown has been Chairman of the Corporation since January 1, 2008, and was President and Chief Executive Officer of CAE Inc., a provider of simulation and modeling technologies as well as integrated training services for both civil aviation and defence customers, from August 2004 to September 2009. Prior to joining CAE Inc., Mr. Brown was Chairman of Air Canada during its restructuring from May 2003 to October 2004. Mr. Brown joined Bombardier Inc. in 1987 and was responsible for the Bombardier Aerospace sector from 1990 to 1999. He became President and Chief Executive Officer of Bombardier Inc. (aerospace, transportation and recreational products) from 1999 to 2002. Mr. Brown also held various senior positions in federal ministries with economic vocations, including the position of Associate Deputy Minister in the Department of Regional Industrial Expansion. He holds a Bachelor of Science Degree from the Royal Military College and attended the Advanced Management Program at the Harvard Business School. Mr. Brown is a Director of BCE Inc. and Bell Canada. He has also received honorary doctorates from five Canadian universities. Mr. Brown is a Member of the Order of Canada and an Officer of L’Ordre National du Québec.

Chair since June 21, 2005.

Roman Doroniuk is a consultant providing financial and strategic advisory services to a variety of companies in the healthcare, industrial manufacturing and media industries. Mr. Doroniuk sits on the board of Martinrea International Inc. and acts as the Court appointed special receiver in the matter of the Livent Inc. bankruptcy. Mr. Doroniuk was Executive Vice President of Magna International Inc. and Chief Operating Officer of Magna Entertainment Corp. from January 2003 to October 2003, President of Lions Gate Entertainment from October 1998 to April 2000, and Chief Financial Officer of Alliance Communications Corporation from October 1995 to September 1998. He was a director of Old PSG Wind-down Ltd from August to December 2017. Mr. Doroniuk holds a Bachelor of Business Management from Ryerson University and is a Chartered Accountant.

Director since June 21, 2005.
Chair of the Audit, Finance and Risk Committee and member of the Human Resources and Compensation Committee.

Brian Edwards is a technology executive, corporate director and Founder of BCE Emergis Inc., serving as its Chief Executive Officer from 1988 to 2002. He currently serves on the Board of Directors of Transat A.T. Inc., since 2010 and chairs Transat’s human resources committee. He also serves on the Board of privately held Camso Inc. since 2004 and chairs the human resources committee. Mr. Edwards has been a director of Atrium Innovations Inc. since it was taken private in 2014. Atrium Innovations Inc. was purchased in March 2018 by Nestle’s. From 2010 to 2016, Mr. Edwards was the Chairman of the Board of Directors of ATW Tech. From 2010 to 2014 he was a Director of Pethealth Inc. and a member of the human resources committee & governance committee. PetHealth Inc. was sold to Fairfax Financial Holdings Limited in 2014. From 2004 to 2012 Mr. Edwards was Chairman of the Board of Montreal based Miranda Technologies Inc. As Chairman, Mr. Edwards was instrumental in taking the company public and was actively involved in bringing Miranda to a worldwide leadership position in the broadcast industry. The company was acquired by Belden Inc. in August 2012. He is active in the community & Chairman of the Adaptive Sports Foundation. He is a past Co-Chairman of the Centraide (United Way) of Greater Montreal campaign. He has co-chaired the Montreal Heart Institute’s Bal des Vins-Coeurs, is vice-chair of the Concordia University Foundation and was active in establishing KnowledgeOne Inc., Concordia’s on-line learning offering. He recently completed 12 years on Concordia University’s Board of Governors including the last six years as vice-chair. Brian Edwards holds a B.Comm. from Concordia University.

Director since April 27, 2018.
Member of the Governance and Nominating Committee and the Human and Compensation Committee.

Thomas D. Gardner is the former Executive Vice President of Reader’s Digest Association, Inc. (now Trusted Media Brands, Inc.). He spent 15 years at the company in a variety of operating leadership roles, including President of Reader’s Digest International, and President of North American Books & Home Entertainment. He also served as Senior Vice President of Global Marketing and Vice President of Marketing for Reader’s Digest USA. Mr. Gardner previously served as a Director of Dex Media as well as of its predecessor company, SuperMedia. He is also currently on the Advisory Board of Hope’s Door, a domestic violence agency located in New York, and previously served as a Trustee of Northern Westchester Hospital Center in New York, and Reader’s Digest Foundation. Earlier in his career, Mr. Gardner held positions at McKinsey & Co., General Foods Corporation (now part of KraftHeinz) and Yankelovich, Skelly and White, Inc. Mr. Gardner received a B.A. in Political Science from Williams College and an M.B.A. from the Graduate School of Business at Stanford University.

Director since December 1, 2016.
Member of the Audit, Finance and Risk Committee and the Human Resources and Compensation Committee.

Emma Griffin holds more than 20 years of experience in capital markets and investment banking, with sector expertise in support services, construction and infrastructure, leisure, and technology. Most recently, she was the founder and managing director of Refined Selection, a private-equity-backed holding company created in 2014 for investing in the professional services and recruitment industries. Prior to this, in 2002, Ms. Griffin co-founded and built Oriel Securities, a U.K.-based stockbroking and mid-market investment banking firm, which was sold to Stifel Corporation in 2014. Her early career was spent at HSBC, where for several years she led the top-rated pan-European support services and technology research team. Ms. Griffin currently serves as a Director of IA Financial Group, a Director and Strategic Advisor to Golder Associates, and a director of Claridge Inc. Ms. Griffin trained in corporate finance at Schroders, and holds an MA in Classics from Oxford University.

Director since January 25, 2016.
Chair of the Governance and Nominating Committee and member of  the Audit, Finance and Risk Committee.

Robert (Chris) Kreidler is a strategic and financial consultant and was a Special Advisor to the Aimia Board of Directors from December, 2016 to May 11, 2017. Mr. Kreidler is also a Senior Advisor to McKinsey & Company, a Member of the Council of Overseers for Rice University’s Jones Graduate School of Business, Chairman of the Audit Committee and member of the boards of directors of P.F. Chang’s China Bistro, Inc. and Wok Parent, LLC. From 2009 to 2015, Mr. Kreidler was Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of Sysco Corporation, the global leader in selling, marketing and distributing food products to restaurants, healthcare and educational facilities, lodging establishments and other customers who prepare meals away from home. Prior to Sysco, Mr. Kreidler was Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and Chief Customer Officer of C&S Wholesale Grocers, one of the largest wholesale grocery supply company in the United States. Before C&S, Mr. Kreidler enjoyed 11 years with Yum! Brands, one of the largest restaurant companies in the world and the parent company of Pizza Hut, Taco Bell and KFC, where he held a number of international positions, culminating in his role as Senior Vice President Corporate Strategy and Treasurer. Earlier in his career Mr. Kreidler was a partner in the small investment banking firm led by T. Boone Pickens. Mr. Kreidler earned a B.A. from Rice University, and an M.B.A from the Jones Graduate School of Business at Rice University.

Director since May 11, 2017.
Member of the Audit, Finance and Risk Committee and the Governance and Nominating Committee.

William (Bill) McEwan is an accomplished CEO. He is a member of the Board of Directors of international food retailer Ahold Delhaize and serves as Chair of the Remuneration Committee and member of the Sustainability & Innovation Committee. Mr. McEwan is also a member of the Board of Agrifoods International Cooperative Ltd. and Ultima Foods. Between 2000 and until he made the personal decision to step down in June 2012, Mr. McEwan held the roles of President and Chief Executive Officer, and Director of Sobeys Inc., a leading Canadian grocery retailer and food distributor. Mr. McEwan also served on the Board of Directors of Sobeys’ parent company, Empire Company Limited. At Sobeys, Mr. McEwan was responsible for the leadership and oversight of all aspects of growing the company from a $9 billion to a $17 billion organization by leading the development and execution of the company’s long-term strategic plan and executing Sobeys’ food-focused growth initiatives. Between 1989 and 2000, Mr. McEwan held a variety of progressively senior marketing and merchandising roles in the consumer packaged goods industry with Coca-Cola Limited and Coca-Cola Bottling as well as in grocery retail with the Great Atlantic & Pacific Tea Company (A&P) in both Canada and the U.S. Mr. McEwan served as President of A&P’s Canadian operations before his appointment as President and CEO of the company’s U.S. Atlantic Region. Mr. McEwan began his career at Ferraro’s Ltd.’s, Super Valu Stores at age 15, spending 13 years with the company in both B.C. and Alberta in a variety of store, operations, merchandising, procurement and general management roles. Mr. McEwan has played an active leadership role in a number of industry and charitable organizations. He served on the Board of Directors of the global Consumer Goods Forum, the Canadian Council of Grocery Distributors, the Coca-Cola Research Council, the Food Marketing Institute, the Grocery Foundation, the McEwan Family Foundation and Kids Help Phone.

Director since December 1, 2016.
Chair of the Human Resources and Compensation Committee and member of the Governance and Nominating Committee.

Philip Mittleman

Philip Mittleman serves as the Chief Executive Officer and President for Mittleman Brothers, LLC and its subsidiaries, including Mittleman Investment Management, LLC, a value-oriented SEC-registered investment adviser. Before co-founding Mittleman Brothers in 2005, he was Managing Partner of Blue Hill Ventures LLC and Voltron Ventures LP, which were venture capital funds with investments in a variety of industries. Early stage investments in companies such as rent.com (acquired by Ebay), First International Oil Corp (acquired by Sinopec), Eyewonder (acquired by Limelight), and Audium (acquired by Cisco), resulted in liquidity events of over US$1 billion. From 1991 to 1999, he served as Executive Vice President of the Kushner-Locke Company, a Nasdaq-listed entertainment company. He began his career at Kushner-Locke after attending Kent School, and Trinity College. Mr. Mittleman currently serves on the Board of Directors of Providence House, a non-profit charitable organization.

Director since April 27, 2018.
Member of the Audit, Finance and Risk Committee and the Human Resources and Compensation Committee.

Jeremy Rabe

Jeremy Rabe joined Aimia as Chief Executive Officer in May 2018, responsible for driving the company’s business strategy and performance. His extensive loyalty industry experience includes six years at Premier Loyalty & Marketing, where he was a Board Director and the founding CEO responsible for the management of Club Premier, Mexico’s leading coalition loyalty program.  Prior to joining Aimia, Jeremy was the Founder and Managing Partner of On Point Loyalty, a boutique investment and advisory firm focused on the airline loyalty industry and an Operating Partner with Advent International, a leading global private equity firm. While working with Advent, he provided strategic support to portfolio companies including LifeMiles, the loyalty program of Avianca. He has also worked as a strategy consultant and frequent flyer program director for Aeromexico and TACA Airlines. Mr. Rabe has an MBA from INSEAD and graduated summa cum laude from Brigham Young University.

Director since April 27, 2018.